New Ads Hit 21 Vulnerable Democrats on Pelosi Vote

On the heels of Democrats’ vote to re-elect Nancy Pelosi Speaker of the House, Congressional Leadership Fund launched a five-figure advertising campaign in 21 districts targeting vulnerable Democrats who helped Nancy Pelosi become Speaker for another term.

New digital video ads will target Representatives Ron Kind (WI-03), Cheri Bustos (IL-17) and Haley Stevens (MI-11) and Google search ads will target voters in an additional 18 districts (full list below).

“Every lawmaker who supported Nancy Pelosi either by name or by cowardly hiding behind a vote of ‘present’ is directly responsible for enabling Pelosi and all of her dangerous agenda,” said CLF President Dan Conston. “Democrats will spend the next 24 months of their short-lived majority explaining why they sold out to Nancy Pelosi and the socialist left who want to defund our police departments, raise taxes and take away our freedoms.”

Districts for this ad campaign include: Tom O’Halleran (AZ-01), Josh Harder (CA-10), Katie Porter (CA-45), Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07), Cindy Axne (IA-03), Lauren Underwood (IL-14), Sharice Davids (KS-03), Chris Pappas (NH-01), Andy Kim (NJ-03), Tom Malinowski (NJ-07), Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18), Antonio Delgado (NY-19), Matt Cartwright (PA-08), Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07) and Colin Allred (TX-32), highlighting their votes for Nancy Pelosi and her dangerously liberal agenda. Search ads will also target Elissa Slotkin (MI-08), Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), and Abigail Spanberger (VA-07) — all three helped enable Pelosi to become speaker by voting ‘present’ to lower the voting threshold required to ensure she had enough votes.